Music and Sex Appeal ~ Male Perspective

I will echo Tracy’s remarks about the sex appeal surrounding a person who can make music, but it’s the voice that does it for me.

I appreciate a woman who can make your body turn to molten chocolate at the sound of their voice. They don’t have to be singing mind you; a sexy voice alone can leave a man thinking to himself, ‘you had me at hello’, but there is just something extremely seductive about a woman who can sing. It’s not a prerequisite but I think its high on the list of qualities that heightens the attraction.

As far as stars and singing abilities go, Reese Witherspoon surprising enough, immediately came to mind when I read Tracy’s post. I can’t say that I ever followed the music of June Carter, but soon after I saw ‘Walk the Line’ for the first time, I bought the soundtrack. Reese makes the twang a sexy thing. I am imagining a play on a Duke Ellington song; ‘It don’t mean a thang, if it aint got that twang.’

I was seeing a woman who had mentioned in passing, that she liked to sing. We were on our way home from a night out in Toronto, when suddenly she started to sing to me. I will tell you that being stuck on the Queen Elizabeth Way while listening to a beautiful woman serenade you is not a fair place to be; especially hearing their singing voice for the first time. I could hardly concentrate on driving.  Imagine being lost in a song in your car, and then imagine that voice is sitting right next to you.

I love those words Tracy ended her post with: ‘Give me your heart, make it real, or else forget about it’. Don’t just give me your heart. Give me all of it or move on. I don’t want half of you. That’s what I get out of those words! Very powerful.

Dave Mathews hands down, has some of the sexiest lyrics. My favourite is ‘Lover Lay Down’. You can’t listen to his lyrics and not want to experience the moment that his art portrays. Lyrically, ‘Crash into Me’ is probably even sexier than ‘Lover Lay Down’. “‘hack up your skirt a little more, and show your world to me.” His music tells a very vivid story.

About Tracy Westerholm

Finding Lyrical Beauty in Everyday Happenings...
This entry was posted in Lawrence and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music and Sex Appeal ~ Male Perspective

  1. Welcome to All Things Sexy and Silver Lawrence, I love the Male Energy as you know and their perspective intrigues me, so having you join me, when you get the urge excites me!

    If there was one thing I wish I had that I don’t it is a sexy singing voice. A sexy male voice can transcend me beyond my regular thoughts in an instant. Robbie Robertson, Bodyrockers “I like the way you move” are great examples of that deep throaty sexual male voice that was put on Earth to move us and make us tingle!

    The look in Dave Mathews eyes when he sings “hack up your skirt a little more, and show your world to me” is soooooo sexyyyyy hotttt! I also love ‘Walk the Line’ and thought they both did a great job! Not a big Country Music fan either but love the romance of the lyrics for sure!

    Thanks for adding your male perspective Lawrence, as always I love the words you put to print!

    I woke to a dream this morning where I was swimming in a pool, a very handsome guy was swimming next to me singing “waiting on the world to change.” He was not John Mayer but his voice was deep, raspy and very sexy! I couldn’t believe how incredible he sounded right next to me. I kept drifting into him as we spoke, me telling him about your post (this post) you wrote about voices and sex appeal. I was embarrassed but then he reached out to make me drift back into him….so hot! Later I was in a car and he was waiting outside of it, I knew he was waiting for me to come out and see him….the rest is mine!

    Thanks for putting your post in my subconscious! :))
    Tracy

  2. Lawrence says:

    Thanks for allowing me to share this space, Tracy.

    I love dreams. I used to force myself to write them down as soon as I awoke because so many are lost before we have a chance to reflect on what they were. Some stay with us very vividly, but many more leave us almost upon wakening.

    Our sleeping minds have facinated me much of my life.

    Thanks for sharing your ‘after hours’ thoughts.

    Until our next sparring of posts.

Don't be shy

