In the Light of the Moon

His words captivated me from the very first moment. He drew me in ever so gently with the soft flow of our conversation. Subtle innuendos floated between us, stimulating a depth to each verse that was written. I cautiously read between his lines. His words were unique, peaking my interest. He intrigued my mind, body and soul. His energy was like a magnet slowly leading me down a path I’d yet to explore. He stirred my emotions, passionately placing poetic prose along the way for me to taste. I savoured each one, cautiously looking back trying to keep my bearings. I quickly became comfortably lost, not knowing from where I came. All my senses were tuned at once. He knew exactly how to capture me. We connected deeply, having never met in the physical realm. I wondered if he was a figment of my imagination…an exploration or adventure I yearned for. My heart would stay safe and protected as I reached for more, as long as my eyes stayed gently closed.

We reached fearlessly to another level…I heard his voice and instantly felt our connection deepen. As his first word slip slowly from his mouth my ears anticipated his tone. I held my breath in hope. He became real in that moment. I floated away on the magical story blanket he carefully lay beneath me…I was open to where ever he would take me. Trust.

Each day my mind drifted back into the clouds where he waited for me. We embraced with our energy. I wonder if somehow we reconnected from another time. He felt familiar in a way I could not explain. He had come back for a reason. Perhaps he heard me call.

I could feel him enter my room each night, whispering in my ear...I want you. His energy washed over my body, making me forget I was alone. He stood close enough that I felt his breath on my neck. The energy in his palms and finger tips followed the curves of my silhouette. My walls slipped off my shoulders and fell to the ground like the satin fabric that gently touched my body. I was open, willing and ready to let go of everything, surrendering to him as we started our dance in the light of the moon.

Our energy intertwined, making love to one another, wrapping us both in a warm glow. We continued to inhaled the essence of the moment, both left wanting more. I courageously opened my eyes finding myself floating on what was. I could still feel his presence in the room, he was unable to leave. We were attached to one another by a thin silver thread. I slipped into a dream like state, knowing he was there watching…content to just be.

To not touch the man who caressed my soul with his mind would become painful. To not taste his lips or feel his heart beat would sadden my soul as each day past. To not take the chance that we may explode into something neither of us had experienced, was frightening. How could a man I had never met make me feel so scared and safe at the same time.

Like the moon and the morning sun, we continue to long for one another…

About Tracy Westerholm

Finding Lyrical Beauty in Everyday Happenings...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy

