Spontaneous Reaction…

He was standing reading the local newspaper when I walked through the door. The sun had gently kissed him. I paused to watch him from a distance to re-acquaint myself. His eyes softened as I walked near, melting me. His arms wrapped around my shoulders enveloping me in his energy. He was full of life. We spared back and forth with words watching one another carefully. He was hard to read.

We meandered through stories of his adventure and my doings while he was away, now and then holding a stare that made our skin flush. There was a slight edge to how he looked at me. I wanted him to grab my face and kiss me with the passion I knew he had inside. I had seen that look in his eyes before and knew exactly where it could lead.

We sat staring within arms reach of one another, not touching with anything but our eyes and imagination. I wonder if we should have shared as much as we did. He was hard to navigate, I felt slightly off-balance. A twinge of uncertainty washed over me when he relived an erotic adventure he had with another woman. I felt envious hearing him talk of her. It was not a familiar feeling for me. He knew and looked at me with regret. I was unable to hide what I was feeling inside, he caught me off guard.

My only escape was to walk away avoiding eye contact. I headed toward the lady’s room not aware he was barely a step behind me. I sensed his energy but was too afraid to turn around. I stepped slowly into the dark private room trying to collect myself. I stood with shivers running up and down my spine. He gently closed the door behind us. I couldn’t turn around, my eyes stayed shut as my heart beat faster. I felt him take a step closer. He reached out and gently moved my hair to one side exposing my neck to his lips. His breath was warm and controlled. There were no words exchanged between us.

I surrendered as he turned my body gently to face his. His hands held my jaw firmly as the passion quickly escalated between us.

Spontaneous reaction…

About Tracy Westerholm

Finding Lyrical Beauty in Everyday Happenings...
This entry was posted in Sexy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy

